Extraits de l'édition online 2020

With the generous support of  Mrs. Aline Foriel-Destezet,
Patron and Founder of the Léman Lyriques Festival
album-art

Enregistrements live - édition digitale 2020

 

EDITO

"Today more than ever, we need to be lulled by these works that sing and re-enchant the world."

Daniel Kawka

The shortest route from the work to the listener, the most intense and intimate, is of course the concert. A place of exchange and direct emotion where the vibratory power of sound invites the body as well as the spirit. A place of sharing and communion where the imagination is invited, in the softness of an evening, under the light of the projectors or under a starry sky.

As our era deprives us of this supreme pleasure, it is thus the live recording and video capture of the works – without the physical presence of the public, present however through a collective desire to play “for them” – that are taking its place.

The magnificent auditorium of the MC2 in Grenoble resounded with the voices of Véronique Gens, Christina Landshamer, Olivia Vermeulen, and the violin of Boris Brovtsyn, which carried the message of the universality of the works beyond the venue.

The incandescence is perceived through the generosity of the artists, the spontaneity of the interpretative gesture which summons expressiveness and poetry, in an even more resonance with the orchestra.

The works of Richard Wagner and Gustav Mahler, transcriptions or re-creations by Christian Favre, included in the programme, blend into the expressive and ardent intimacy of the world of the lied, far from the extroverted lyricism of the opera. The instrumental counterpart gives voice to Alex Nanté’s chamber work for piano quartet – commissioned by the Festival – and to Sibelius’ violin concerto, all of which are instrumental counterpoints to romantic and contemporary lyrical works.

L'ORCHESTRA OSE !

To carry and share the musical work without any compromise, to honor the past and dare the future, to take the risk of going towards this terra incognita where imagination and invention are combined: this is the ideal of the artist.

 

 

This is also the OSE! symphony orchestra’s ideal, with a spirit of conviction and  independence in which three essential values are combined: authenticity, audacity and bringing people together.

 

More

 

Discography

GALLERY

Know all

Contact Us









    Leman Lyriques Festival

    • +41 22 970 00 85
    • info@lemanlyriquesfestival.com

    Get socialized with us

    A big thank you to our partners

Extraits de l'édition online 2020

album-art

Enregistrements live - édition digitale 2020
Avec le généreux concours de Mme Aline Foriel-Destezet,
Bienfaitrice et Fondatrice du Léman Lyriques Festival

EDITO

"Plus que jamais aujourd’hui, il nous faut nous bercer de ces oeuvres qui chantent et réenchantent le monde"

Daniel Kawka

Le plus court chemin de l’œuvre à l’auditeur, le plus intense et intime, est bien sûr le concert. Lieu d’échange et d’émotion directe où la puissance vibratoire du son invite le corps comme l’esprit. Lieu de partage et de communion où s’invite l’imaginaire, dans la douceur d’un soir, sous la lumière des projecteurs où sous une voûte étoilée.

L’époque nous privant de ce plaisir suprême c’est donc l’enregistrement live et la captation vidéo des œuvres – sans la présence physique du public, présent cependant à travers un désir collectif de jouer “pour lui” – qui viennent s’y substituer.

Le magnifique auditorium de la MC2 à Grenoble a résonné des voix de Véronique Gens, Christina Landshamer, Olivia Vermeulen, du violon de Boris Brovtsyn, qui portaient par delà le lieu, le message d’universalité des œuvres.

L’incandescence se perçoit à travers la générosité des artistes, la spontanéité du geste d’interprétation qui convoquent l’expressivité et la poésie, dans une écoute plus intense encore avec l’orchestre.

Les œuvres de Richard Wagner, Gustav Mahler,  transcription, ou re-création de Christian Favre, inscrites au programme, se fondent dans l’ intimité expressive et ardente de l’univers du lied, loin du lyrisme extraverti de l’opéra. Le pendant instrumental donne voix à l’œuvre de chambre d’Alex Nanté pour quatuor avec piano – commande du Festival – au concerto pour violon de Sibelius, autant de contrepoints instrumentaux aux lyriques romantiques et contemporaines.

L'ORCHESTRE OSE !

Porter et partager l’œuvre musicale sans aucune forme de compromis, honorer le passé et oser l’avenir, prendre le risque d’aller vers cette terra incognita où se conjuguent imaginaire et invention : tel est, comme l’acte d’interprétation toujours renouvelé, l’idéal de l’artiste.

 

 

Cet idéal est celui que porte l’orchestre symphonique OSE ! qui l’exprime à travers une force de conviction et un esprit d’indépendance où se conjuguent trois valeurs essentielles : l’authenticité, l’altérité et l’audace.

 

 

 

 

Discographie

GALERIE

Tout savoir

Nous contacter









    Leman Lyriques Festival

    • +41 22 970 00 85
    • info@lemanlyriquesfestival.com

    Get socialized with us

    Un vibrant merci à nos partenaires